Board of Directors

JMG relies on the leadership of its board members. Their knowledge, expertise, guidance and dedication to the future of Maine students, the workforce, and the state’s economy are all contributing factors to our success. 100 percent of our board members contribute personally to JMG financially, and the board has proven its commitment in helping to advance JMG's diversity of funding resources through active stewardship of both the private and public sectors.


Scott Hamilton Chair Retired Executive IDEXX (former)
Virgel Hammonds Vice Chair Chief Learning Officer KnowledgeWorks
Chris Amann Treasurer Nonprofit Financial Consultant Self-employed
Cary Olson-Cartwright Secretary AVP, Corporate Social Responsibility Unum

Board Members

Steve Byrnes Executive Santander Bank
Joe Cassidy President Washington County Community College
Chris Cimino Executive Vice President C.M. Cimino, Inc.
Tim Doak Superintendent RSU 39
Jeremy Fischer, Esq. Attorney Drummond Woodsum
Steve Flowers Vice President/Branch Manager Bangor Savings Bank
Kathryn Foster, Ph.D. President University of Maine at Farmington
Kathy Germani Assistant Superintendent South Portland Public Schools
Eric Haley Superintendent AOS 92
Chris Howell Principal Windham High School
Donna Lamberth Director, Manufacturing and Returns L.L.Bean
Ryan Low Vice President of Finance & Administration University of Maine System
Mike Mahoney Vice President of Legal and Public Affairs L.L.Bean
Leona Michelsen Director of Marketing Central Maine Power Company
Ryan Moore Vice President Digital Card Sales Bank of America
Nicki Pellenz Vice President, Deposit Relationships Machias Savings Bank
Heather Perry Superintendent Gorham School Department
Kate Snyder Executive Director Portland Education Foundation
David Walker Superintendent RSU 34